UC San Diego Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Request CTRI Services

What would you like to do?


Map to CTRI
Click here for larger, printable map

CTRI Office:

Phone: (858) 822-0268

Outpatient Research Clinic:

Front Desk: (858) 534-1251

Mailing Address:

Altman Clinical and Translational Research Institute Building
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0990
La Jolla, CA 92093-0990

Physical Address:

Altman Clinical and Translational Research Institute Building
9452 Medical Center Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037


CTRI Contacts

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Administration
Firestein, Gary CTRI Director (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
Mah, Eric Executive Director for Clinical Research Operations (858) 822-4700 emah@ucsd.edu
Koh, Mimi Executive Assistant (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
Wieser, Patti Communications Director (858) 822-0808 pwieser@ucsd.edu
Bouland, Daniel Evaluation Director (858) 822-2842 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Fontanesi, John Evaluation Associate Director (858) 822-2878 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Su-Yin Chang Recharge Analyst (858) 822-0148 suc014@ucsd.edu
IT Operations, Services, Help Desk
Koures, Antonios Chief Tech Officer (858) 822-0111 akoures@ucsd.edu
Graczyk, James Network/Desktop Support (858) 822-1157 jgraczyk@ucsd.edu
Chen, Zhaohong (Tony) Network/Desktop Support (858) 822-0951 zhc005@ucsd.edu
Shipman, Perry Database Programmer (858) 822-1725 pshipman@ucsd.edu
Clark, Daniel Jr. IT Help Desk (858) 822-1088 ctri-support@ucsd.edu
Barker, Andrea CTMS Admin (858) 822-2661 akbarker@ucsd.edu
Melissa, Generoso Quality Assurance Analyst
(858) 822-1201 mgeneroso@ucsd.edu
Shevchuk, Helena

Database PA/Software Developer

Website Support

(858) 822-1257

hshevchuk@ucsd.edu

ctriwebmaster@ucsd.edu

Erika Paul CTMS Support Specialist (858) 822-1058

ecpaul@ucsd.edu

Abramovich, Natalya Quality Assurance Engineer (858) 822-0849 nabramovich@ucsd.edu
Design, Biostatistics and Ethics (DBE)
Xu, Ronghui (Lily) DBE, Biostatistics Director (858) 822-1862 rxu@ucsd.edu
Hou, Jiayi Principal Biostatistician (858) 822-1826 jhou@ucsd.edu
Proudfoot, James Biostatistics Support (858) 822-1837 jproudfoot@ucsd.edu
Kalichman, Michael Ethics Director (858) 822-2027 mkalichman@ucsd.edu
Regulatory
Magit, Anthony Regulatory Director (858) 822-2889 amagit@ucsd.edu
Biomedical Informatics
Chang, Aaron CCBB Support (858) 246-1877 anchang@ucsd.edu
Safety Coordinator
Groom, Crystal CTRI Clinic (858) 534-2030 cgroom@ucsd.edu 
Center for Clinical Research (CCR)
Wallace, Mark CCR Director (858) 822-1256 mswallace@ucsd.edu
Ziegler, Michael Ombudsman (619) 543-2885 mziegler@ucsd.edu
Mary Maeve, Taaffe CCR Clinical Manager (858) 822-1717 mataaffe@ucsd.edu
Knott, Cynthia Dietitian (858) 822-2762 cknott@ucsd.edu
Quigley, Sharon Regulatory Coordinator (858) 822-3742 sjquigley@ucsd.edu
Translational Research Technology (TRT)
Mills, Paul TRT Co-Director 858-822-1828 pmills@ucsd.edu
Boyle, David TRT Co-Director (858) 822-0784 dboyle@ucsd.edu
Hillman, Josh Molecular Biologist (619) 543-2693 jhillman@ucsd.edu
Research Services N/A ctri-lab@ucsd.edu
Education, Training and Career Development (ETCD)
Depp, Colin ETCD Director (858) 822-4251 cdepp@ucsd.edu
Dimsdale, Joel KL2 Director (619) 543-5592

jdimsdale@ucsd.edu

Kelly, Carolyn TL1 Director (858) 822-4565 ckelly@ucsd.edu
Mehta, Ravindra CREST Director (619) 543-7310 rmehta@ucsd.edu
Chernet, Seble CREST Administrator (858) 534-9163 schernet@ucsd.edu
Dumbauld Nery, Jill Program Manager (858) 822-4524 jdumbauld@ucsd.edu
Translational Research Alliance (TRA)
Spector, Deborah TRA Director (858) 822-4003 dspector@ucsd.edu
Stein, Murray Pilot Projects Director (858) 534-6451 mstein@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 822-0268 kkennedy@ucsd.edu
Community Engagement (CE)
Taras, Howard CE Director (858) 822-0620 htaras@ucsd.edu
Broyles, Shelia CE Liaison (858) 822-4117 slbroyles@ucsd.edu
von Jaeger, Rodney CE Manager (858) 822-0734 rvonjaeger@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 822-0268 kkennedy@ucsd.edu